Exciting Update on Greenglass House

Some ticker-tape for Kate Milford, winner of 2015 Edgars (Children’s Book)

Did you read my April 2015 book review of Kate Milford’s middle grade mystery Greenglass House? I’ve got great news to share!

We Picked a Winner!

Kate Milford won the children’s category of the 2015 Edgars.

Congratulations to Kate and the team at Clarion Books for creating such a captivating, atmospheric story. It’s a gorgeous book.

The Edgar Awards are an initiative of the Mystery Writers of America. The highly coveted prize is recognised as one of the most prestigious in the mystery genre. Kate Milford is rubbing shoulders with the likes of Ellery Queen and Louise Penny. Stephen King took out best novel this year for his book Mr. Mercedes.

I wholeheartedly agree with the judges’ selection of Greenglass House. Read why here.

Greenglass House by Kate Milford,  Clarion Books 2014 ISBN: 0544052706
Greenglass House by Kate Milford,
Clarion Books 2014
ISBN: 0544052706

A Sad Side-Note…

Two-time Edgar winner Ruth Rendell passed away on 2 May 2015 at the age of 85. She penned more than sixty novels and brought to life Inspector Wexford. Her death comes only half a year after that of another uber-famous Edgar winner, PD James, who died at the age of 94 in November 2014.

Here’s to Kate Milford–may she live long and have many more successes, following in the footsteps of these great ladies of mystery.

CC Image Credit:

PARTY! by Patrick Hoesly

Leave a Comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.